Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Samaritan Counseling Center, Inc. represents a large cross-section of the community, religious and business leadership in the River Region. We gratefully acknowledge the service and dedication of these men and women. Their efforts are crucial in our mission to continue to provide quality mental health and education services to the entire community.


Pete Cobb, JD, President
Elizabeth DuBard, Vice President
Steve Rutledge, Treasurer
Rev. Richard Williams, Secretary
Duncan McRae, MD, Immediate Past President


Rev. Jay Cooper


James Armstrong, MD
Rev. Ken Austin
Kandace Besteder
Cassandra Crosby
Bill Davis
Rachael Gallagher
Brian Key
Holly McCorkle, JD
F. Collier Neeley
Bob Northcutt, JD
Stephanie Peavy
Kimberly Robinson
Pat Shegon, JD
Sarah Beth Tribble
David Vega, MD